Our Trustees

Our Trustees & Committees
The work at the Middletown Community Foundation is overseen by a volunteer Board of Trustees and several volunteer committees. These individuals represent the greater Middletown area and are not compensated for their service. Some, but not all, trustees are shown above.

The officers of the Community Foundation’s Board for 2017 are:
Carole Schul - Retired Early Childhood Educator

Patricia Miller Gage - Community Volunteer 

Christine Vaughan - Clark Schaefer Hackett CPAs 
Lalisa Lawrence - Faurecia Emissions Control Tech


2018 Board Members
Melissa Benedict - AK Steel 
Bill Brock - City Manager, City of Monroe 
Fred DeBiasi - American Savings Bank 
Tom Dowden - Retired salesman 
Cathi Evans - Attorney, Milliken & Fitton
Karl Gaston - Owner, ACN Direct Marketing
Brenna Heller - All About Pet Care

Dustin Hurley - Attorney, Hurley Gunsher, LTD

John Kiser - Venture Medical 
Hon. Larry Mulligan - Mayor of Middletown 

Hon. Kathleen Dobrozsi Romans - Judge, Juvenile Division
Dan Sack - Retired consultant 

Verlena Stewart - Community Building Institute
Kristen Taylor - Miami University Middletown 
Scott Zollett - Physician

The efforts of individual committees are also vital to the Community Foundation’s success. Our present standing committees are as follows:
Administrative Committee:  Carole Schul, President (Chair) Patricia Miller Gage, President-Elect, Christine Vaughan, Treasurer; Lalisa Lawrence, Secretary; Daniel Sack, John Kiser

Finance and Investment Committee:  Christine Vaughan, Treasurer (Chair)  Don Pelfrey, Vice-Chair; Ken Cohen, Fred DeBiasi, Richard Isroff, John Kiser, Ed Opbroek, Barney Riesbeck, Bill Schaefer, Carole Schul, Christine Vaughan, Dennis Vitori, Kathleen Wourms, Tom Fisler, Patti Gage, Larry Mulligan, Jr.
Distribution Committee: Patricia Miller Gage, President-Elect (Chair)  Melissa Benedict, Jacky Banks, William Brock, Nita Driscoll, Tom Dowden, Cathie Evans, Elaine Garver, Karl Gaston,

Eleanor Gilmore, Brenna Heller, Dustin Hurley, Beth Hurst, Anita Scott Jones, John Kiser, Todd Moore, Cathie Mulligan, Larry Mulligan, Jr., Ed Opbroek, Barney Riesbeck,  Kathleen Romans,

Carole Schul, Kim Scorti, Tom Scott, Anita Shew, Verlena Stewart, Kristen Taylor, Rev. Greg Tyus, Christine Vaughan, Mary Deas Wortley, Tom Wortley, Kathleen Wourms, Scott Zollett

Marketing Committee: Mary Johnson, (Chair) Jacky Banks, Beth Brockman, Tom Dowden, Lee Hartman, Richard Isroff, Cathie Mulligan, Dan Sack, Carole Schul, Andy Singer,  Dennis Vitori,

Cathy Wiley
Scholarship Selection Committee: Carole Schul, (Chair)  Tom Dowden, Bev Howard, Peggy McClusky, Dave Schul, Pat Ward
Nominating Committee: Carole Schul (Chair) Cathi Evans, Patricia Gage, Eleanor Gilmore, John Peterson, Pat Schaefer, Andy Singer

Mary Maurer Volunteer of the Year Committee: Jacky Banks, Melissa Benedict,  Ginger Bruggeman, Eleanor Gilmore, Sarah Kaup, Joe Lyons, Kathy Romans, Carole Schul, John Wagner

Mary Jane Palmer Nunlist I Love Middletown Award Committee: Jacky Banks, Ginger Bruggeman, Nita Driscoll, Eleanor Gilmore, Sarah Kaup, Joe Lyons, Kathy Romans, Pat Schaefer, Carole Schul, Mary Deas Wortley

Ready Leadership Council: Karen and David Shaffer, (Co-Chairs)  Jim and Jody Akers, Tina Breitenbach, Ken Cohen, Wilbur Cohen, Pat Edwards, Bob and Nancy Fairchild, Sharon Flagel, Patti Miller Gage, Stephen Hightower, Steve Hightower, Richard Isroff, Sarah Kaup, Cathie Mulligan, Jamie Murphy, Pat and William Schaefer, Carole and David Schul, Mike Scorti, Gene Snow, Lynne and Tom Wiley

Middletown Arts Festival Committee: Jackie Phillips, (Chair)  Lee Hartman, Angela Howard, Richard Isroff, Chris Lang, Connie Sandker, Suzanne Sizer, Mike Scorti

Women Enriching Lives Committee: Elaine Garver and Ginger Bruggeman, (Co-Chairs)  Beth Hurst, Kitty Blattner, Jo Ashworth, Robin Becker, Beth Brockman, Betty Elworth, Nancy Fairchild, Patricia Gage, Brenda Gehm, Cari Hillman, AJ Huff, Maria Langendorf, Lalisa Lawrence, Gayle Martz,

Anne Potteiger, Kathleen Dobroszi Romans, Fran Sack, Lynnette Schluter, Linda See, Marci Sorrell, 

Sandi Thompson, Suzi Vitori, Kathryn Wood

If you would like to be considered for involvement on one of our committees, please call us at 513-424-7369 and let us know!